Today – hmmm?

I continue on being up. This is a great thing. Things that normally get me – don’t!

I mean, I am not flying high but the ideas of self harm, die everyone and God in general were certainly nowhere in my head. A very – today is today attitude.

Lisa had a complete meltdown, screamed at me about me and the kids. This would normally drive me to blood, pain, pills and hate, But today nothing. I just listened and let her go. Later we talked on about the specific problems.

Some of the things she wants me to work on include
– sleep less,
– clean in smaller lots (I tend to make big projects out of things and
only do them then),
– have our bedroom kept clean so she can grab her own outfits
and her clothes are put away, and use the chairs in there,
– give her more heads up and control over what I cook and give
her for meals.

Then there are the kid problems. Rooms, stuff and life. Lots for us all to do.

Life keeps bouncing on. I hope it continues to go well.

“If you want to be happy, do not dwell in the past, do not worry about the future, focus on living fully in the present.”
Roy T. Bennett

happy, happy, joy, joy, … happy, happy, joy, …

Leave a comment